Skip to main content
Main Menu

Rob Bamforth

Rob Bamforth is a Principal Analyst working with Quocirca Ltd, focussing on business communications, with particular emphasis on where communications impacts people and things through mobile, social, unified and machine-to-machine (Internet of Things) communications. He is also currently investigating the changes and drivers of collaboration in the workplace and the business impact of Augmented and Virtual Reality. His overall experience combines sales and marketing, with an in-depth understanding of technology development and deployment.

Rob is regularly quoted in the technology industry and mainstream business media and is a regular contributor of analytical content to various publications and frequently blogs on Computer Weekly.  He regularly delivers presentations from formal keynotes at large events to informal off the cuff talks at executive dining evenings.

He has written numerous articles and many reports encompassing the impact and management of mobile devices, mobile security, the cloud, the Internet of Things, unified communications and video conferencing.  Rob also presents and contributes in seminars, video interviews and webinars, has been involved in industry groups such as the EVUA and Mobile Data Association and for several years has been a judge for the GSMA awards at Mobile World Congress.

Download Biography as PDF

Friday, November 23, 2012
Sunday, September 30, 2012
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Monday, June 4, 2012
Thursday, May 17, 2012
Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Tuesday, April 17, 2012
Saturday, April 14, 2012
Saturday, April 14, 2012

Pages