Skip to main content
Main Menu

Bob Tarzey

Bob joined Quocirca in 2002.  His main area of coverage is route to market for ITC vendors, but he also has an additional focus on IT security, network computing systems management and managed services.

Bob writes regular analytical columns for Computing, Computer Weekly, TechRepublic and Computer Reseller News (CRN), and has written for The Times, Financial Times and The Daily Telegraph. Bob blogs for Computing, Info Security Advisor and IT-Director.com. He also provides general comment for the European IT and business press.

Bob has extensive knowledge of the IT industry. Prior to joining Quocirca in he spent 16 years working for US technology vendors including DEC (now HP), Sybase, Gupta, Merant (now Serena), eGain and webMethods (now Software AG).

Bob has a BSc in Geology from Manchester University and PhD in Geochemistry from Leicester University.

 

Download Biography as PDF

Thursday, September 11, 2008
Thursday, October 9, 2008
Tuesday, October 28, 2008
Thursday, November 6, 2008
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Friday, January 16, 2009
Sunday, January 18, 2009
Monday, January 19, 2009
Monday, January 19, 2009
Wednesday, February 4, 2009
Thursday, February 5, 2009
Monday, February 9, 2009
Monday, March 2, 2009
Monday, May 12, 2008
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
Monday, March 16, 2009
Monday, October 27, 2008
Saturday, March 28, 2009
Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Friday, April 24, 2009
Saturday, May 9, 2009

Pages