Skip to main content
Main Menu

Bob Tarzey

Bob joined Quocirca in 2002.  His main area of coverage is route to market for ITC vendors, but he also has an additional focus on IT security, network computing systems management and managed services.

Bob writes regular analytical columns for Computing, Computer Weekly, TechRepublic and Computer Reseller News (CRN), and has written for The Times, Financial Times and The Daily Telegraph. Bob blogs for Computing, Info Security Advisor and IT-Director.com. He also provides general comment for the European IT and business press.

Bob has extensive knowledge of the IT industry. Prior to joining Quocirca in he spent 16 years working for US technology vendors including DEC (now HP), Sybase, Gupta, Merant (now Serena), eGain and webMethods (now Software AG).

Bob has a BSc in Geology from Manchester University and PhD in Geochemistry from Leicester University.

 

Download Biography as PDF

Thursday, July 25, 2013
Monday, July 15, 2013
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Friday, February 22, 2013
Monday, February 11, 2013
Tuesday, February 5, 2013
Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Thursday, November 8, 2012
Monday, October 22, 2012
Monday, April 30, 2012
Thursday, September 6, 2012
Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Friday, June 1, 2012
Saturday, May 26, 2012
Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Pages